12 Republicans Turned: Trump National Emergency Voted Down In Senate!

Photo: the hill

Article by Bryan Howard

March 14, 2019

President Trump’s National Emergency was voted down in the Senate on Thursday, even though Republicans held the majority. This means there were weak backbone Republicans that turned their backs on every Conservative voter in America. Every one of these Republican Senators should be primaried out of their seats with real Conservatives that care about our country and it’s safety.

The final vote was 59 votes not to allow a national emergency and 41 votes that were in favor of the national emergency. Twelve Republicans turned on President Trump and all Conservatives by going against the need of a wall. President Trump will have to pursue the veto options for the first time in his Presidency.

Here is the list of twelve Republicans that are nothing shy of Benedict Arnolds and Judases.

Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Marco Rubio (R-FL)

Rob Portman (R-OH)

Susan Collins (R-ME)

Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)

Pat Toomey (R-PA)

Roy Blunt (R-MO)

Lamar Alexander (R-TN)

Mitt Romney (R-UT)

Rand Paul (R-KY)

Jerry Moran (R-KS)

Mike Lee (R-UT)